Are you a registered volunteer? ACCESS INFO HERE!

Prison Events

Upcoming Prison Projects

Mentor Support Groups (ILTAG)

California Institute for Women (CIW) – Corona, CA

  • Dates:   Sundays, Feb 10, 2019 – tbd

FTC offers weekly mentor support groups also known as ILTAG (a prison term for Inmate Leisure Time Activity Group). Once you have participated in one of our Pathways to Freedom Workshops, you are invited to join our weekly support group. To sign up please email our CIW ILTAG Volunteer Coordinator Chemin B. at chemin@freedomtochooseproject.org.

Volunteer commitment:  One Sunday class per month

 


Mentor Support Groups (ILTAG)

Valley State Prison (VSP) – Chowchilla, CA

  • Dates:   Sundays, April 7, 2019 – tbd

FTC offers weekly mentor support groups also known as ILTAG (a prison term for Inmate Leisure Time Activity Group). Once you have participated in one of our Pathways to Freedom Workshops, you are invited to join our weekly support group. If you are interested, please email us at info@freedomtochooseproject.org.

Volunteer commitment:  N/A

VSP ILTAG 2019 Schedule




Pathways to Freedom Workshop

California Institute for Women (CIW) – Corona, CA

  • Orientation (in person):   Fri. night, June 21, 2019
  • Pathways to Freedom Workshop:   Sat., June 22 – Sun., June 23, 2019
  • Accepting Volunteer Intentions (Applications):   by Fri., March 29, 2019
  • Volunteer Intention Deadline:   Fri., April 12, 2019
  • Intended Notification of Volunteer Status:   by Wed., April 24, 2019




Pathways to Freedom Workshop

Valley State Prison (VSP) – Chowchilla, CA

  • Orientation (in person):   Fri. night, September 27, 2019
  • Pathways to Freedom Workshop:   Sat., September 28 – Sun., September 29, 2019
  • Accepting Volunteer Intentions (Applications):   by Mon., July 1, 2019
  • Volunteer Intention Deadline:   Fri., July 19, 2019
  • Intended Notification of Volunteer Status:   by Thur., August 1, 2019



Pathways to Freedom Workshop

Central California Women’s Facility (CCWF) – Chowchilla, CA

  • Orientation (in person):   Fri. night, October 25, 2019
  • Pathways to Freedom Workshop:   Sat., October 26 – Sun., October 27, 2019
  • Accepting Volunteer Intentions (Applications):   by Mon., July 29, 2019
  • Volunteer Intention Deadline:   Fri., August 16, 2019
  • Intended Notification of Volunteer Status:   by Thur., August 29, 2019

Community Events

Join Us