Are you a registered volunteer? ACCESS INFO HERE!

Prison Events

Upcoming Prison Projects

Mentor Support Groups (ILTAG)

California Institute for Women (CIW) – Corona, CA

  • Dates:   Sundays, Feb 10, 2019 – tbd

FTC offers weekly mentor support groups also known as ILTAG (a prison term for Inmate Leisure Time Activity Group). Once you have participated in one of our Pathways to Freedom Workshops, you are invited to join our weekly support group. To sign up please email our CIW ILTAG Volunteer Coordinator Chemin B. at chemin@freedomtochooseproject.org.

Volunteer commitment:  One Sunday class per month

 

 


Mentor Support Groups (ILTAG)

Valley State Prison (VSP) – Chowchilla, CA

  • Dates:   Sundays, April 7, 2019 – tbd

FTC offers weekly mentor support groups also known as ILTAG (a prison term for Inmate Leisure Time Activity Group). Once you have participated in one of our Pathways to Freedom Workshops, you are invited to join our weekly support group. If you are interested, please email us at info@freedomtochooseproject.org.

Volunteer commitment:  N/A

New schedule coming soon!

 

 

Pathways to Freedom Workshop – ALL MENTOR Workshop Launch

Central California Women’s Facility (CCWF) – Chowchilla, CA

  • Orientation (in person):   Fri. night, April 26, 2019
  • Pathways to Freedom Workshop:   Sat., April 27 – Sun., April 28, 2019
  • Accepting Volunteer Intentions (Applications):   by Thur., February 7, 2019
  • Volunteer Intention Deadline:   Tue., March 5, 2019
  • Intended Notification of Volunteer Status:   by Fri., March 8, 2019



Pathways to Freedom Workshop

California Institute for Women (CIW) – Corona, CA

  • Orientation (in person):   Fri. night, June 21, 2019
  • Pathways to Freedom Workshop:   Sat., June 22 – Sun., June 23, 2019
  • Accepting Volunteer Intentions (Applications):   by Fri., March 29, 2019
  • Volunteer Intention Deadline:   Fri., April 12, 2019
  • Intended Notification of Volunteer Status:   by Wed., April 24, 2019

Community Events

Join Us

Community Trio Events (CTE)

Saturday, March 30, 2019
Poway (San Diego County), CA




Non-Violent Communication Conference 2019

Saturday, March 30, 2019 – Session I – 11:15 am
Sunday, March 31, 2019 – Session II – 11:15 am

Santa Barbara, CA



The Service Learning Training (SLT)

Saturday, April 6 – Sunday, April 7, 2019
Training: 9am-6pm (ending time approximate)

Los Angeles (Baldwin Hills/Crenshaw), CA